top of page

Module 2: Multimodality or "Man...that was an ad?"

Week 2 and 3 of digital story telling launched us straight into several new ideas, namely: Transmedia and Multimodal story telling. These ideas mostly revolve around the concept of selling something to someone in the guise of creating/perpetuating a story, but as this module draws to a close, I can also see how I can use this method of storytelling to enhance my own learning. This week's annotations especially helped me with these concepts, as when others struggle around you, your understanding becomes a shared enterprise. (Am I doing this appropriating shareability right??)

This week I had the opportunity to Dialogue with Dani Lacey (@DaniLacey22) on the finer points of Transmedia Storytelling, which you can catch here:

And I had the opportunity to share 2 Daily Creates which you can see here:

Both of which involve me holding animals, and having strange reactions in doing so. But I digress.

This week I did my best to show heightened participation in annotating via Hypothesis, and as I already said, reading other's comments helped me struggle through my own misunderstandings and confusion. I was also pleased to be able to connect some of the ideas I had come across in a previous course (the idea of Gamification) and the connections I made were exciting, useful, and...dare I say it...TRANSMEDIAL.

Let's all agree that Chris Pratt is a Transmedia King.

bottom of page